Bob Hamilton Plumbing Heating & AC Reviews - Overland Park, KS | Angi (2022)

5.0

07/26/2021

Judy B.

They did an excellent job and put down grass seed after they were done. We would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They fixed the main drain line and removed roots that were growing in them.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for taking the time to leave an excellent review! It is always our goal to provide exceptional service from start to finish, and we are happy to be chosen as your premier service provider.

1.0

01/22/2021

TRUMAN S.

They charged 379.00 to replace a 39.00 part that my husband could have replaced in 5 min. I have called Bob Hamilton 3 times in 7 days and each time I am told someone will call me. No one ever class back. They are only responsive if you want to spend money with them. They obviously don't want to explain themselves when overcharging their customers.

Description of Work
A small part needed to be fixed on the heater.

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

2.0

01/19/2021

Cande M.

Well the "professional" that came in and put in a three prong outlet for a stove. The stove needs a four prong outlet and any time I have reached out to Bob Hamilton they have not returned any of my phone calls. I had the stove with the outlet and its like he never looked at the stove to see what needed to be installed.

Description of Work
"Needed a new outlet Need outlet installed for stove "

Category plumbing

3.0

12/16/2020

Maggie G.

I had a major issue with my furnace (had Bob Hamilton) techs out 5 time in 5 1/2 weeks to fix my furnace. Tonight, Corky (sales manager) brought me two floor heaters to use until my issue was fixed permanently. I even had them out here on Thanksgiving and had to pay a holiday service fee of $130 (problem not fixed) only temporarily-went out again 2 days later. I still have 2 years left on my warranty, so at least what ever needs to be done, doesn't cost me any money. I hope they will refund my $130 since the problem wasn't fixed on Thanksgiving. Corky is the only one showing real concern that this issue gets fixed once and for all. I'm taking him at his word and I believe I can count on him.

Description of Work
furnace calls

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

3.0

11/30/2020

Bob V.

Had to come back because it didn’t work. After 5 years, the furnace and plenum shake and rumble very loudly. They visit periodically to inspect my system and tell me that everything is fine. Of course the condition never occurs when they are here. They have no explanation

Description of Work
Replaced a/c and furnace

Category appliance repair

(Video) Bob Hamilton Plumbing Heating & A/C Overland Park Incredible Five Star Revie...

5.0

04/29/2020

Blaze A.

My installers were Rudy and Bradley: I was amazed at how quickly they did it and how professional they all were. They did a awesome job even went that extra mile and fixed something that wasn’t in the order and we didn’t get charged. The finished product looks so good they left every nice and neat. I am more than impressed. I will definitely send my friends and family their way! The sales man (Corky) was a delight we have become friends. He was very detailed about every piece of equipment. I can still call him if I have a question and he returns my call quickly. I love the 10 yr warranty! What can I say I’m VERY impressed with ALL of them. Bob Hamilton you have a super company & great employees. ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ STARS!! (Yes I know there are six stars, they deserve that and more)

Description of Work
Installed an A/C, heater and purifier

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/13/2020

Ann B.

They were on time, efficient and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
They did a sewer cleaning.

Category sewer cleaning

2.0

07/09/2019

Nicole B.

Our dryer outlet was not working properly, and Bob Hamilton was the only company who could come out same day. The tech said we needed to completely replace the receptacle and circuit and that it would be $1500 to perform that work. That sounded like way too much, so we called another company to come out a couple days later. When we told the other electrician about our experience with Bob Hamilton, he laughed out loud and said that he would only charge $300 to perform that service. Then, he looked at the outlet and found that it didn't even need to be replaced. He just needed to secure a loose neutral wire. Seems like Bob Hamilton was looking to gouge us on unnecessary services.

Description of Work
Dryer receptacle repair

Category electrician

1.0

05/29/2019

Lana S.

I scheduled an appointment a week in advance with Bob Hamilton to have an electrician come to my home to do a home electrical inspection. I scheduled the appointment for Thursday, May 23, 2019 at 8 a.m. The morning of the appointment someone from Bob Hamilton called to say the electrician was at another appointment and would be at my home as soon as he was done there. An 1-1/2 hour went by where the electrician never called or showed up. I called Bob Hamilton to find out what was happening and I was given excuses. Giving Bob Hamilton the benefit of the doubt I rescheduled the appointment for the next day at the same time; 8 a.m. Once again the electrician was a no-show and never called. After nearly a two-hour wait, I again called Bob Hamilton, and simply canceled the appointment, deciding to take my business elsewhere. The young man (Josh) I spoke to tried to reassure me the electrician was on his way, but did not have any specifics on when that would be. This experience was extremely disappointing, particularly when Bob Hamilton touts itself to be one of the best in the area. This was my first experience with Bob Hamilton and It is my last. I will never reach out to it again or recommend it to anyone.

Description of Work
Home Electrical Inspection

Category plumbing

5.0

01/25/2019

Rose M.

Contacted them early on a Saturday morning, was contacted quickly and they followed up throughout the day until the technician was able to get there. Technician was courteous, explained everything clearly, and made sure everything was good to go before he left, even though it was late, dark and cold.

Description of Work
Stopped up sewer line.i

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

(Video) Bob Hamilton Plumbing Heating A/C Rooter & Electrical Kansas City

01/23/2019

Jennifer O.

Excellent service from first contacting about our sewer backup all the way to project completion! Everyone at Bob Hamilton was kind, professional, understanding, on time, & willing to answer my questions. The price was fair; not a cheap fix when 60 year old clay sewer pipes finally break. I did speak with several people other than Bob Hamilton about the cost... everyone gave me an estimate of $8,500-15,000. Thank you to everyone at Bob Hamilton Plumbing!!

Description of Work
Replace/repair broken sewer line

Category plumbing, drain pipe

5.0

01/22/2019

MARION C.

I was very happy that Bob Hamilton was able to send someone the next day after my calling. Other electricians I called could not get there for a week. I was expecting to only get an estimate, but Scott, the electrician was able to fix the problems in the same day.

Description of Work
Electrical panel upgrade and some related electrical work in older house

Category electrician

1.0

11/10/2018

Gloria A.

Bob Hamilton’s service guy had a horrible attitude. He told me it would cost $500.00 to hook up a new dishwasher. He also said he charges whatever he wants to charge for an installment! He began to stare me down trying to intimidate me. At that point I ask him to leave my home. Called your office told you about my experience. Cancelled the contract I’d signed with you the previous day. I’ve yet to receive my refund for the cancellation of the contract. Will contact my attorney on Tuesday if my check is not in the mail as you said it was on 10/25/2018. I would never recommend you to anyone. Have a nice day!

Description of Work
Install new dishwasher only.

Category plumbing, small appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Can you please direct message us the techs name? This is completely unacceptable and not how we do business. I sincerely apologize for this techs behavior.

5.0

11/05/2018

Ralph N.

Work was excellent would recommend them to anybody.

Description of Work
installation of furnace and air conditioner

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We really appreciate the opportunity to serve you.

3.0

11/02/2018

David A.

$400 for a simple garbage disposal installation?? Really? Yes, I paid it. It was easier then dealing with the hassle and embarrassment of telling them to leave. Would I have them do service for me again. NO. Not at the pricing that was paid. Quality was fine, tech was professional. I scheduled for 11am, and they told me that I was next @ 12n, and the tech showed up at 1:30. So be prepared to take a day off to be available for them to show up.

Description of Work
Garbage Disposal

Category plumbing

(Video) Looking to Review Comfort Designs,Overland Park Heating,Bob Hamilton, Mo Heating Overland Park KS

2.0

08/21/2018

Kenneth L.

I had heard that Bob Hamilton Plumbing was trying to re-establish themselves after years of absolutely terrible customer service. So, I tried them. Wont do that again. If you look at their website, you will see about 25 people that working there. Problem No. 1. Too many people and none of them are communicating internally. It must be a nightmare to work there. It started out good. The first guy "ran the line" and said he hit a block. Then, the camera guy came out and could not find anything but some roots. He pushed his camera all the way to the City main sewer by hand so how is it the powered cleanout machine couldn't get through? This is when is started downhill when they missed a 1 pm appointment with the shift supervisor. I had to call at 2 pm and inquire to learn that. Basically, through a series of subsequent delays and handoffs to more people than I can remember, they kept me around all day waiting on them to do a 2 hour job. Then, one dispather got snippy with me over terminology over "cleaning out the line" and "running the line". She insisted it was "running the line" which isn't even a term on their website. I am the customer! You don't argue with the customer over terminology. I don't work there. Goodness, this is their business! What did they think I wanted? I called them because the sewer was backing up. The first guy said, because it was an apartment building, that they could not do the $99 special, but since they had to run a camera, for $185, he would not charge the $99. Not long after, they did not honor that and insisted they had to charge. Cardinal sin. You don't tell the customer you aren't going to charge and then turn around and change your mind later. At 3 pm, they called to reschedule saying they had me at 10 am tomorrow morning. Wrong. Gotta check with the customer. I cannot do that time. No consideration given to the customer's time. Then, they said, they would be back out yet today. 2 hours later, no show. At 5 pm, I had to leave. No show. I called and asked that a manager call me back. Set another time for 3 pm next day. Next day at 2 pm, the customer service manager calls me and says she will refund the $185 camera charge. Then, she says they don't think they have the equipment to clean out my sewer. Excuse me, this is their business. Anyway, no complete cleanout was ever made. The refund was made, but I had to call someone else. They also tried to sell me on a trenchless sewer line repair involving an interior liner. I was interested and it had merit, but they failed so bad on coordination that they quit before quoting a price on it. Sorry to be wordy, but the details matter because it is exemplary of how they operate and treat customers. People need to know this. They really aren't interested in cleaning "running" your line. They are only interested in what services they can upsell. Later, I got an email form them saying "Online reviews are not way to solve problems. Call us to work it out". Right, worried about it now huh? They should be. Intercepting bad reviews is not way to handle your business problems. Address it internally!

Description of Work
Main Sewer Cleaning

Category drain cleaning

5.0

07/26/2018

Lisa H.

We just replaced our 20 year old heating and cooling system with a Comfort Enhancing High Efficiency Furnace and Air Conditioner from Bob Hamilton Plumbing Heating and AC; and so far we couldn’t be more pleased. Jeff and James, the two gentlemen doing the total install, were excellent! They said they like to treat each home like it was their own but there are a lot of homeowners that don’t treat their property with the same care as Jeff and James did with ours. The new outdoor unit was larger so a tree limb had to be removed and the landscaping timbers had to be modified. Both were done perfectly; like professional landscapers did the work. A new vent had to be installed. There were zero mess or any signs of this inside the house, the outside holes were cut flawlessly, silicone sealed, then capped perfectly. I’m sure I could find a similar deal for less if I shopped around, but I chose to go with Bob Hamilton Plumbing Heating and AC (not for the radio jingle) … because they send quality workers like Jeff and James. I wish they could work on my home every time I needed something done. Not only were they punctual and professional, each was very friendly and courteous, and the care they took on my home and in my yard was extremely appreciated.

Description of Work
New Heating and cooling system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/19/2018

Valencia J.

It was great,the guy's did a great job.

Description of Work
Heating and cooling.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/07/2018

Rod B.

Chris Seagraves, the “Comfort Consultant” was very helpful in recommending the appropriate solution to replace the aging HVAC system that had a A/C failure. He was honest about not recommending a super high efficiently system due to the limited payback for me over the time the home would be owned. He was courteous and professional and took the time to analyze the situation and listen to my questions. Although I decided on another reputable company to do the work, I would recommend Bob Hamilton Plumbing & A/C, especially if a 10 year labor warranty in addition to any of the other covered component warranties would be important.

Description of Work
Estimate on replacing HVAC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We appreciate the opportunity to provide you with a replacement bid. We hope your new system is working well for you.

1.0

04/28/2018

Steven W.

Bob Hamilton gave two options to fix that were outrageous. The first was $1780 and the second $7850. We got it fixed by another plumber for $160.

Description of Work
We had a backup on the stool and needed drain cleaning.

Category drain cleaning

(Video) Why Anthony Plumbing, Heating & Cooling?

5.0

04/05/2018

Chris A.

Called around 9:30 AM on Easter morning. They were on site by 12:30 PM. Fixed problem in less than an hour. Didn't charge a premium rate for the weekend or the holiday. Very satisfied.

Description of Work
Furnace broke down. Was unsure of cause.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

02/03/2018

Kevin V.

I would never consider requesting an estimate from Bob Hamilton Plumbing again and would never recommend this company to anyone. In fact I would warn everyone to be afraid of this company. I had heard their ads over the years and decided to contact them by email (through their website) to request an estimate. I contacted them by email on Friday the 26th. Within the hour they contacted me and said they could meet me on Sunday. I thought it was odd that they would schedule appointments on Sunday when I was simply seeking a non-emergency repair quote. The person in charge of scheduling my appointment informed me that there is a $48 service charge, and a Sunday appointment would not cost any more than a weekday appointment. And, Sunday is the next available appointment. So I scheduled to meet with them on Sunday. Although I received numerous calls, emails, and texts from Bob Hamilton Friday, Saturday, and Sunday, it wasn’t until about 8 PM on Sunday evening that the service person finally arrived and he arrived without my having received the advance call that I was told I would receive. I wasn’t impressed with the service person and thought the pricing he quoted was extremely high so I politely told him I was not interested in contracting to have any work completed. I presented the service person my credit card. He charged my credit card the $48.00 service charge at the conclusion of the Sunday evening appointment and left. I then received a message on my home phone 5 days later (i.e. Friday 2/2/2018 from Katie with Bob Hamilton expressing that there is a $48 balance due and she would like to have this issue taken care of or “will turn it over for collection”. After hearing this message, I immediately checked my credit card account (on line) and found that a $48.00 charge to my credit card from Bob Hamilton Plumbing actually was processed and paid on 1/30/2018. So, at 8:45 pm on Friday 2/2/2018 I called the number that Katie had left and received a recorded message indicating to leave a message and my call would be returned within 5 minutes. So, I left a message and sometime after 9 pm (approximately 20 minutes after my call) I did in fact receive a call from “the answering service”. I explained the reason for my call and informed the answering service that I expected a call tomorrow and expected an apology because I did in fact pay the $48 service fee at the time of the appointment and find it quite un-professional for Bob Hamilton Plumbing to be leaving threatening messages when they are totally unfounded. The whole experience was horrible, from the 1st call till the threatening message 5 days later. And, who knows if the ordeal will actually be resolved tomorrow. My opinion of Bob Hamilton Plumbing is that they spend more time performing telemarketing and collections than performing plumbing services.

Description of Work
I needed a quote to replace a shower valve

Category plumbing

1.0

01/31/2018

Ricardo C.

Worker showed up on time, and was very professional. This is not my issue with BH Plumbing. I escorted him to the master bathroom, and showed him the shower. I let him know that, the day before, I had already tried to see if I could fix, but i determined that I didn't have the skill set to do it. I put everything back together again, so we can use the shower. He then started to evaluate, by taking the handle off, and unscrewing the wall plate that covers the valve. Once he was able to see the valve, he took a picture of it. We then walked back to the family room, and he said he would go to his truck, and come back with an estimate to fix. I was already thinking to myself, "this is going to be expensive". When he walked back in to the house, he showed me his estimate. I have attached it for your review. Please check it! After my initial shock of hearing how much it would cost to fix, I told him that I would pay for the 49.00 dispatch fee, (I had agreed to that when I made the appt), and I thanked him. I have no issues with the worker, because I'm sure he was just following the company's guidelines. However, it made me feel like they were wanting, and openly trying to take advantage of me. I have replaced a few valves in the past, but had never seen one quite like this one. I decided to try YouTube. There were so many videos on how to do it, that I went to Home Depot, bought the valve for 25 dollars, and fixed it myself. BH left me with a sick feeling after ward. I will never call them again. Consumer beware.

Description of Work
Price Pfister shower valve had constant drip.

Category plumbing

5.0

09/22/2017

Neale L.

He was very good. It was pretty expensive. We had many plumbers that couldn't find the problem. They were expensive, but they found the problem.

Description of Work
Plumbing services.

Category plumbing

1.0

09/11/2017

Leisa D.

They came out on a Saturday, which was great. They charged us 215.00, which included the service fee and the diagnostic charge, to tell us we needed a new modular and motor fan which could cost up to 1000.00. They needed to order the motor part and would call Monday. They called and said they had a package price of 1500.00 to fix our unit. We called Buckners and they came out (without a service fee) and fixed the motor and capacitor for 548.00 Wished we had called them first. 215.00 just to find out "what we needed to have done to fix it". Not happy.

Description of Work
We needed our air conditioner fixed. The fan on top of the unit wasn't working.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

Service Provider Response

(Video) Trust Anthony Plumbing, Heating, Cooling & Electric for your electrical needs

Hi [Member Name Removed], We're here if you would like to speak in person regarding the service. 100% satisfaction is always our goal whether you decide to purchase from us or not.

Videos

1. Reading Reviews - Shane Has So Much Personality!
(Anthony Plumbing, Heating, Cooling & Electric)
2. Improving Indoor Air Quality
(Bob Hamilton)
3. Affordable Plumbing and Sewer Kansas City
(affordableplumbingkc)
4. Jeremy Electrical, Heating & Cooling: Kansas City Electrician
(Jeremy Electrical)
5. Golden Rule Open Late Jingle
(GoldenRulePlumbing)
6. Affordable Plumber in New Jersey
(Green Apple Plumbing)

Top Articles

You might also like

Latest Posts

Article information

Author: Rueben Jacobs

Last Updated: 10/01/2022

Views: 6338

Rating: 4.7 / 5 (57 voted)

Reviews: 80% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Rueben Jacobs

Birthday: 1999-03-14

Address: 951 Caterina Walk, Schambergerside, CA 67667-0896

Phone: +6881806848632

Job: Internal Education Planner

Hobby: Candle making, Cabaret, Poi, Gambling, Rock climbing, Wood carving, Computer programming

Introduction: My name is Rueben Jacobs, I am a cooperative, beautiful, kind, comfortable, glamorous, open, magnificent person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.